Initiatives of Change (IofC) is a registered charity (charity number 226334, registered in England and Wales). Its headquarters is located at 24 Greencoat Place, in central London. Along with around 30 other national IofC bodies, we are a member of Initiatives of Change International.

IofC International is a non-governmental organisation (NGO) based in Geneva, which works towards peace, reconciliation and human security worldwide. IofC International has Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations, and Participatory Status at the Council of Europe in Strasbourg.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected from members of the Association (equivalent to shareholders in a company). The Board’s responsibilities include:

  • The overall strategic direction of the charity;
  • Making sure that IofC-UK’s affairs are well managed and proper records are kept;
  • Governance;
  • Safeguarding the good name of the charity;
  • To ensure that all legal requirements are complied with, including the need to work for the public benefit and file reports with the Charity Commission and Companies House;
  • To ensure that the work and outreach of IofC are in accordance with the Objects of the charity as outlined in the Articles of Association (in effect, the company’s constitution).

The current Trustees are:

  • Dr Philip Boobbyer (Chair)
  • Mr Charles Aquilina
  • Mme Nathalie Chavanne
  • Mrs Margaret Cosens
  • Mrs Claire Leggat
  • The Rev Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy
  • Mr Edward Peters
  • Dr Nirmala Pillay

 Kenneth Noble is the Company Secretary.

The Board normally meets four times a year in February, May, September and November with the AGM in June. If you wish to contact the Board, please email the Secretary.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee carries out the day-to-day management of the charity within guidelines laid down by the Trustees.

The members of the team are:

Chair Francis Evans
National Coordinator Roddy Edwards, Jodie Marshall and Talia Smith
Chief Accountant Abrahaley Mebrahtu
Head of Communications and Marketing Davina Patel
Knowledge Manager Aleksandra Shymina
Company Secretary Kenneth Noble